VISA ASSISTANT : Marcella van Amerongen

Step 1:

The national federation of any country needing a visa must send the Organizing Committee by e-mail the following details:

Step 2:

The list must provide names of the competitors/coaches/umpires/VIP’s/supporters/etc. attending the championship.

Step 3:

The list must also include their passport number and date of birth, place of birth address, zip code, city, telephone number and country name.

Step 4:

The information will be handed over to the official 2017 Open Taekwon-Do World Championships VISA-buro.

-All necassary procedures will be handeld by the approved 2017 Open Worlds Visa buro

-It is recommended to apply well in advance.

-All visa applications will be dealt with up to 1st August 2017 after this date no further assistance will be possible.

-All participants must book and pay their participation on the dates according to the rules of this Open WC 2017. No exceptions!

Step 5:

Search for the closest Consulate or Embassy of a Schengen state and ask for an appointment.

Step 6:

Fill out the Application form for Shengen Visa (pdf, 100KB) for every participant separately and take it to the Consulate or Embassy in your country. Do not forget to attach the Official Invitation.


We charge 1,- for every Visa application with a minumum of 5 euro for costs.


The Netherlands is a member of Schengen Area, so visas and residence permits issued by one of the Schengen Member States are also valid for the Netherlands (visas/residence permits issued by the Netherlands authorities – as a general rule – are also valid for the entire Schengen Area).

Citizens of countries/entities listed in the 539/2001/EC council regulation Annex II. (“positive list”) may travel to the Netherlands without visa: • Albania (only holders of biometric passports) • Andorra • Antigua and Barbuda • Argentina • Australia • Bahamas • Barbados • Bosnia and Herzegovina (only holders of biometric passports) • Brazil • British nationals (overseas) • Brunei Darussalam • Canada • Chile • Costa Rica • Croatia, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (holders of biometric passports) • Guatemala • Holy See • Honduras • Hong Kong (holders of a “Hong Kong Special Administrative Region” passport) • Israel • Japan • Macao (holders of a “Regiao Administrativa Especial de Macau” passport) • Malaysia • Mauritius • Mexico • Moldova (only holders of biometric passports) • Monaco • Montenegro (holders of biometric passport) • New Zealand • Nicaragua • Panama • Paraguay • Salvador • San Marino • Serbia (holders of biometric passports) • Seychelles • Singapore • South Korea • Saint Kitts and Nevis • Taiwan (the exemption from the visa requirement applies only to holders of passports issued by Taiwan which include an identity card number) • United States of America • Uruguay • Venezuela